Become a Reviewer

Become a reviewer at the HKS Misinformation Review 

Become part of a large network of scientists who are helping to combat misinformation worldwide!

As a reviewer at the HKS Misinformation Review, you will receive a stipend for your work as a peer-reviewer.

To become a reviewer of the HKS Misinformation Review you are required to be (at least) a Ph.D. candidate at an academic institution or a research organization.

Interested in being a reviewer at the HKS Misinformation Review? Please send an email to the Editorial Desk at containing the following information:

  • Research areas/ interests as they pertain to mis- and disinformation
  • Research methods you are familiar with and comfortable reviewing
  • Institutional affiliation

List of 2023 Reviewers

The continuing excellence of the HKS Misinformation Review is a result of the outstanding devotion of our worldwide group of reviewers. We have listed below the reviewers who have helped make Volume 4 possible through their expert advice. Our work would not be possible without them, and we thank them all for sharing their expertise. We apologize if our cut-off dates excluded anyone from this list. We are deeply indebted to each of our reviewers and thank them for their dedication and invaluable feedback.

Jennifer Allen, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA

Sacha Altay, University of Zurich, Switzerland

Soubhik Barari, Columbia University, USA

Saumya Bhadani, University of Maryland, USA

Matthew Blomberg, Elon University, USA

Porismita Borah, Washington State University, USA

Samantha Bradshaw, American University, USA

Beatriz Buarque, The London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

Chico Camargo, University of Exeter, UK

John Carey, Dartmouth College, USA

Fiona Carroll, Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK

Herbert (Ho-Chun) Chang, Dartmouth College, USA

Nazim Choudhury, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay, USA

William Dance, Lancaster University, UK

Philipp Darius, Hertie School, Germany

Nicholas Dias, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Kate Dommett, University of Sheffield, UK

Megan Duncan, Virginia Tech, USA

Mona Elswah, University of Oxford, UK

Adam Enders, University of Louisville, USA

Claudia Flores-Saviaga, Northeastern University, USA

Kiran Garimella, Rutgers University, USA

Anton Gollwitzer, Norwegian Business School, Norway

Timothy Graham, Queensland University of Technology, Australia

Joanne Gray, The University of Sydney, Australia

Ariel Hasell, University of Michigan, USA

Naeemul Hassan, University of Maryland, USA

Mark Hoofnagle, Washington University in St. Louis, USA

Juwon Hwang, Oklahoma State University, USA

Yan Jin, University of Georgia, USA

Casey Klofstad, University of Miami, USA

Nandita Krishnan, Stanford University, USA

Mireille Lalancette, Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, Canada

Angela Y. Lee, Stanford University, USA

Darren Linvill, Clemson University, USA

Ben Lyons, The University of Utah, USA

José Ciro Martínez, University of York, UK

Jasmine McNealy, University of Florida, USA

Yelena Mejova, ISI Foundation, Italy

Hugo Mercier, Institut Jean Nicod, France

Eric Merkley, University of Toronto, Canada

Camila Mont’Alverne, University of Strathclyde, UK

Sophia Moskalenko, Georgia State University, USA

Rainbow Murray, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Anne Oeldorf-Hirsch, University of Connecticut, USA

Karmvir Padda, University of Waterloo, Canada

Gordon Pennnycook, Cornell University, USA

Erik Peterson, Rice University, USA

Ethan Porter, The George Washington University, USA

Scott C. Ratzan, CUNY Graduate School of Public Health & Health Policy, USA

Martin Riedl, University of Tennessee, Knoxville, USA

Nicola Righetti, University of Urbino Carlo Bo, Italy

Dan Romer, University of Pennsylvania, USA

Carmen Sanchez, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign, USA

Zeve Sanderson, New York University, USA

David Scales, Weill Cornell Medicine, USA

Felix M. Simon, University of Oxford, UK

Sonja Solomun, McGill University, Canada

Daniel Stockemer, University of Ottawa, Canada

Emily Thorson, Syracuse University, USA

Tommaso Venturini, University of Geneva, Switzerland

Joseph A. Vitriol, Lehigh University, USA

Victor Y. Wu, Stanford University, USA

Aimei Yang, University of Southern California, USA

Kai-Cheng Yang, Northeastern University, USA

Mehri Yavari, The College of Wooster, USA

Li Zhang, University of Virginia, USA